Ugrás a tartalomhoz Lépj a menübe
 


1.Dezső Kosztolányi: The Complaints of the Poor Little Child ( 1910. Selections)

2011.03.26

Dezső Kosztolányi: The Complaints of the Poor Little Child  ( 1910. Selections)

 

 

Like someone who fell among the rails

 

and feels anew his waning life…

and sees in ways he never saw before

the infinite, the far-off life, ..

 

to this I say farewell…

among rails and among wheels

for one moment I grasp that which is eternal…

 

And I see him, the little child…

in his white shirt toddling…

I hear his soft, delighted laugh

and see his sleepy head on his chest…

 

He is the priest, the just, the saint,

I gaze upon him as upon a stranger…

 

and I weep for him who is no more…

 

 

I am still proud to be Hungarian

and grandfather, that warrior of old,

listens to my boasts, smiling and proud.

An ancient wound-scar keeps his brow aflame,

and I, at his knee, swaggering, declare:

„We magyars are winning! Everywhere!”

 

His eyes alone fill up with clouds sometimes.

Woe, this poor orphan must never be told

that there are worlds, far-off and passing strange

and Versailles’ gardens blossom out in gold….

Woe, he must never know, nor ever see them,

he must not see their splendor, hear their calls—

his native tongue, under these ancient trees,

a sounding sea, protects while it enthralls.

This sweet dream of his must be protected,

as one would guard the sleep of a sick child…

He must not know that his life is no life,

and, in the instant of his birth he died…

Woe, he must not be told that—All is vain!

What, if he sang? What if he prophesied?

Little Hungarians are all born mute.

Their cries go unheard by the world outside…

 

 

 

The little dog.

                        He is my favorite.

 

 High up, upon a silk cushion he thrones.

I can just sit, admire him for hours,

while I am counting his fast heartbeat, pulse,

 

And while he dreams of bones and dinnertime,

I wonder, what do doggies dream about?

What kind of life is his?  What kinds of dreams haunt him

in this savage and endless world of ours?

 

The poor dear is always sad.  I ask him why he grieves.

He avoids my look, his moist eyes shun my gaze.

His wise, brown eyes hooded  with secret haze.

I press on: ’Do you  feel that no one here loves you?’

He hangs his head.  I fear that he agrees.…

 

Then I call him: ’Let’s go and play outside!’

His bushy head sinks slowly in my lap…

 

Sometimes I ask him, ’Is your home too far?’

At such times, I think, I see him mourn.

Then again, ’Tell me, does life weigh you down?’

He snuggles up to me,  brother from afar…

 

Still, I keep nagging, ’Talk about your world

where there are doggy-homes and dog-statues!

about your far-away dad, sisters, brothers!

Tell me: do you miss your  mommy very much?

You wait and wait, and no news ever comes…’

 

I try to pry his mouth open—no luck!

…He does not speak.  He does not answer me.

Just weeps and weeps.

                                   Poor little dog just weeps.  

 

 

My little sister is betrothed to sorrow

 

and now she sits, so mute, without a moan,

among her flowers, forever alone.

A flower, she, her soul’s a flower fallow.

My little sister is betrothed to sorrow.

Just sits and waits. A window and a chair.

Her misery over her heart hovers,

and roses, blooming, blossom for others.

 

On her poor head her silent, earnest hair

droops miserably, like a shabby orphan,

as a dead maiden’s, prepared for her coffin.

 

She looks so mild, eyes peaceful and clear,

she cannot cry, and smile she does not dare.

 

But sometimes, when she thinks herself alone,

opening old chests, she gives a stifled moan,

bewailing her poor, ungarlanded head,

and darkness mantles her, a cloak of lead.

Her tears drop slowly on the ancient lace,

and her heart—woe—so like a broken vase,

a diamond-vase, resounds so eerie-twinkled,

for someone took that chaste heart for a trinket

and smashed it.  I can often hear it weep,

and sometimes, if its sighs chance in my room,

I whisper half-crazed prayers to the moon,

and, till the dawn comes, cannot go to sleep.

 

Above her garden, she just sits and watches

the slothful evenings move on lazy crutches

and every day she meeets the sad, pale morrow.

 

And waits.

               Because she is betrothed to sorrow.

 

 

 

Go, little child.  Your path leads into the Infinite,.

but before me there is only the nothing.

The Nothing.  A few more bold years,

then manhood, and yellow old age.

So, sweet one, forgive the singer of songs

who had forced you upon the stage—

Go to the sad publishing houses of Budapest,

and slowly uncover your speaking wounds.

Go to the Café New York, and on the catafalk of a marble-topped

table learn to die all over again.

Go into the cross-fire of envious eyes,

let them examine what is literary in you…

 

Go, go, poor little one!

 

 From Fall Concert (1911) Fragment

 

Locust-cry at an ancient door

Abandoned by everyone

 

From Magic(1912)

 

„Régi szerelmes levele”—a fragment)

 

For my heart aches for signals from Beyond,

it longs for Death, with yearning it grows faint,

I’m like some wall-eyed medieval saint,

who is demented, and in love with God…

 

From Poppy, 1916

 

„Ode to my wife, so distant, so ill”

 

My own wife, oh, you dear, you dear,

how very rarely did I for you sing!

I did not trust in paper and in ink,

fearing, the petals of the words would wilt.

Nor did I take you, with hair piled up high,

to shining dance-floors, our arms entwined,

you, who had come to me, to earth, so mild,

over a sea of tears, of gritted teeth.

We roamed the poor districts, midst cast-off dogs,

while the Fall bled with resigned, plain smiles,

We wept in the fog, wounds scarlet andd raw.

What did „they” know, the „cultured,” stuck-up crowd,

about the real you? That snob who now

parades on the ballroom floor

with a jewel-eared, dumb houri on his arm…

 

I don’t believe in „Woman.” The hand

which gives and takes. Nor the mouth

now laughing, now sighing-sad,

in arms which call, enticingly lure—

But I’ve believed in your eyes, so good, so good.

I’ve believed and stopped.  I’m waiting here.

 

To me, you are the Good.  Goodness itself.

When you are with me, I’m alive again..

But when you are away, you’re grief itself,

At such times, you are sadness, you are pain.

 

Look now!  This empty room is stirring!

The poet’s jacket looks so slovenly,

It spreads its crippled arms so longingly,

for it also yearns for you, poor thing…

 

For life has made me into a hero prized.

It has given meg gold and mirrh and fever,

it had made me a gloater and a griever,

but you alone made me a knight of Christ

who gladly gives away his cloak to one

he loves.  For you I tore away my mask.

You have brought me pain in a well-wrought flask

and poverty, its treasures, and its balm.

 

Mankind measures now fevers of the world,

but I watch a column of mercury.

Thirty-seven-two?  Thirty-seven-three?

and on the bare streets, all my footsteps hurt.

Trembling, I look into the distance, woe,

where Tatra’s splendor arches in the snow,

and patients lie, and silently they seize

their cold thermometers, in winter’s peace.

 

 

„Sonnet about the old king” (fragment)

 

I was happy then…

and aching with mysterious, sweet life…

I wrote, I sang…

For I was a poet, and I was twenty-five…

 

From Bread and Wine (1920)(Fragment)

 

„Happy, sad song”

 

Bread have I, and wine have I also,

child have I, and I have a wife,

is there cause to complain, then, my soul?

there’s enough food to provide a good life…

 

 

That which I sing, the sadness, sorrow,

brings tears to many cheeks, not one,

and Hungary, the ancient mother,

calls me her youthful, singing son.

 

I can take baths, to cool and to rest,

Sweet, soothing tea—my nerves in danger--

When I am  roaming in sad Budapest,

I’m not considered a complete stranger

 

 

And yet…I feel something is lost…

The priceless pearl  my soul had longed to buy—

I’m home already in this  world of ours,

But I have lost my precious home on high….

 

 

Hozzászólások

Hozzászólás megtekintése

Hozzászólások megtekintése

уборка сильно загрязненных квартир после алкоголиков

(DeweyFut, 2018.07.20 04:34)

<a href=http://elnewton.org/><img src="http://elnewton.org/uborka-kvartiry.png"></a>

Формирование чистоты в помещении является формирование комфорта и порядка. К тому же, точно выбрать средства для уборки, которые способны быстро очистить предметы в помещении. Сначало необходимо выбрать клининговую компанию, зайти на сайт позвонить и выбрать время.

<b>уборка квартир саратов</b>

Клининговая по уборке в квартире <a href=http://elnewton.org/>http://elnewton.org/</a> предлагает не тратить свое время на уборку и желает взглянуть на ваше помещение чтобы оценить и рассчитать стоимость на услуги мойки. У нас есть все необходимые средства категории премиум для быстрой уборки пола. У любого компании по уборке имеются личные особенности, которые легко распознать – быстрая работа, уникальные технологии убокри. Широкое разнообразие услуг, уже давно вошли в рамки привычного и однообразного, позволяет подобрать на уникальную уборку помещения, независимо от ее габаритов. Если сравнить компании по уборке, то можно найти несколько существенных отличий. Компания «Чистюля» <a href=http://chistyulya.com/>http://chistyulya.com/</a> полагается на потребности своих заказчиков и всегда стремится убрать максимально качественно в квартире.

oaysafladufi

(qcqzcl, 2018.07.20 01:43)

<a href=http://camadian-pharmacya.com>what is viagra</a>
safe viagra online sites http://canadian-pharmacya.com

windows update nsatc.net

(BrandonSaink, 2018.07.19 09:23)

updates for windows xp media center edition 2002 is there a phone number for microsoft support flight simulator x updates for windows 7 supplemental language support windows xp porque no funciona windows update en windows 8.1 install all windows updates automatically ami firmware update utility windows 7 free driver scan and update windows 7 backup update windows windows update exchange 2013 proxy support for windows phone emulator windows xp wia update windows vista nach update altes design cara update windows xp sp2 menjadi sp3 windows update automatique

error 1603 consult windows installer help msi chm <a href=http://tools-support-microsoft.com/how-to-update-from-vista-to-windows-7-for-free/10684-2017-09-25.php>url for windows updates</a> disable vista windows update <a href=http://windows-supporter.com/windows-desktop-changed-after-update/18833-2018-08-22.php>latest windows pc update</a> windows xp reinstallation cd <a href=http://windows-assist.com/how-to-remove-windows-updates-that-fail/3191-2016-08-06.php>vista windows update service</a> cisco dne update windows 7 64 bit <a href=http://tools-support-microsoft.com/windows-security-update-cd/18279-2018-08-02.php>windows update nmero do erro 0x800a0046</a> wga windows update crack <a href=http://supporter-windows.com/windows-applications-are-not-supported-on-os-x/16097-2018-06-03.php>maximum memory supported by windows xp professional</a>

windows 7 java update hp support assistant para windows vista itunes update file location windows xp unable to update the password windows 2008 windows loader help windows xp framework update how to update windows media player free cannot install windows updates vista sp2 windows mpio update download java for windows version 7 update 7

windows 2008 terminal services install mode <a href=http://supporterwindows.com/windows-7-update-installer-failing/1712-2016-05-23.php>c sharp windows service not installing</a> windows xp update dates <a href=http://assist-windows.com/update-xperia-x1-windows-7/1569-2016-04-28.php>how to update windows xp 32bit to 64bit</a> windows 2000 terminal services install mode <a href=http://support-microsoft-tools.com/how-to-manually-download-and-install-windows-updates/16936-2018-05-23.php>cd sharing update 1.0 for windows</a> batch script for windows 7 update <a href=http://software-windows.com/ms-support-windows-server-2003/1265-2016-03-29.php>windows mobile update 8.1</a> how to reinstall windows xp3 <a href=http://windows-supporter.com/disable-auto-updates-windows-vista/6010-2017-01-23.php>windows 7 kb update for genuine advantage</a>

windows mobile 5 update dell axim x50 upgrade rom a01 download japanese language support for windows xp windows server 2003 r2 x64 support tools microsoft visual foxpro support library not found free windows 7 update hp

Сантехника от производителя

(RobertPah, 2018.07.13 23:15)

Сантехника от производителя <a href=http://stelavis.by/shop>Сантехника от производителя</a>

Поршневой палец ГАЗ-3309,ГАЗ-4301 (542.1004020)

(Joshuatok, 2018.07.12 23:44)

Поршневой палец ГАЗ-3309,ГАЗ-4301 (542.1004020) [url=https://avantag.in.ua/product/porshnevoy-palets-gaz-3309gaz-4301-5421004020]Поршневой палец ГАЗ-3309,ГАЗ-4301 (542.1004020)[/url]

rgrgcn

(flvybj, 2018.07.12 16:35)

<a href=http://cialisn.com>cialis</a>
cost of cialis http://cialisn.com

автономное отопление в частном доме электричеством

(DanielDah, 2018.07.11 21:32)

электроснабжение в Льва Толстого улица как подвести электричество к участку без дома в пушкино получение ТУ от энергетической компании в Машиностроения 2-я улица проект подключение электричества к частному дому скачать получение ТУ от энергетической компании в Головинское шоссе электроснабжение промышленного предприятия на примере оао сумыхимпром пуэ провод сип монтаж моделирование электроснабжение электроснабжения Ваших объектов в Чертаново Северное микрорайон Подключение света Краснопрудная улица Получение документов на электроснабжение в Конюшковский Большой переулок электроснабжение в Шелепихинское шоссе установка трансформаторов тока цена работ электрические работы получения ТУ до сдачи объекта в Симферопольский проезд электроснабжение в Алексея Дикого улица

электроснабжение двигателя умз-421 инжектор [url=http://ustovka-stoek.ru/poluchenie-tu-ot-energeticheskoy-kompanii-v-stavropolskiy-proezd/9374-2017-07-02.php]как провести временное электричество[/url] проектирование электроснабжения условные обозначения [url=http://sdelai-stoyku.ru/elektrosnabzhenie-dachnih-kooperativov/4748-2016-11-14.php]как обогреть дом электричеством экономно[/url] подключение частного дома электроснабжение [url=http://vvod-vdom.ru/montazh-sip-3-10kv-na-stenah/12842-2017-12-13.php]электроснабжение спб продаж[/url] проект по электроснабжение наружные сети 0, 4 кв [url=http://vipolnenie-teh.ru/proekt-na-elektrosnabzhenie-kvartiri-metro-1905/9262-2017-07-10.php]Подключение света Ленинградский проспект[/url] подключение электрокотла к электричеству прайс цена [url=http://elektrostoyka.ru/dom-obogrev-elektrichestvom/17768-2018-07-09.php]трубостойка при подключении электричества[/url]

электричество частного дома проект сколько за подключение электричества на участок получение ТУ от энергетической компании в Елецкая улица как провести электричество в ларек Получение документов на электроснабжение в Борисоглебский переулок Получение документов на электроснабжение в 40 лет Октября проспект технологическое присоединение к электрическим сетям косгу услуги по получению документов для электроснабжения в Мякининская 4-я улица статическое электричество и защита от него дома котельная в частном доме вырабатывающая электричество и работающая топлевных гранулах

какое электричество дома [url=http://vvod-vdom.ru/o-vklyuchenii-nds-v-platu-za-tehnologicheskoe-prisoedinenie/16880-2018-05-26.php]электроснабжение в Подрезковская 3-я улица[/url] электроснабжение в Кооперативная улица [url=http://ustovka-stoek.ru/polucheniya-tu-bakinskaya-ulitsa/12116-2017-11-04.php]Подключение света Колесовой улица[/url] скачать проект электроснабжение поселка [url=http://elektro-stoyka.ru/poluchenie-dokumentov-na-elektrosnabzhenie-v-martinovskiy-pereulok/19707-2018-09-30.php]электроснабжение потребителей особой группы первой категории надежности[/url] электроснабжение склада пуэ [url=http://stoyka-stavim.ru/razmer-plati-za-tehnologicheskoe-prisoedinenie-k-setyam-vodosnabzheniya/20151-2018-09-21.php]скачать бесплатно учебник б.ю.липкин электроснабжение промышленных предприятий и установо[/url] стоимость ту для подключения электричества [url=http://elektrostoyka.ru/spravochnik-fedorov-elektrosnabzhenie/6580-2017-03-05.php]постников н.п электроснабжение промышленных предприятий скачать[/url]

получение ТУ от энергетической компании в Раушский 2-й переулок получения ТУ Яхрома инструкция по монтажу провода сип 10 кв где подавать заявление на подключение электричества документы для подключения электричества в Хачатуряна улица

svxtfb

(nbxfmv, 2018.07.11 11:08)

<a href=http://canadian-pharman.com>viagra from canada</a>
viagra online deutschland kaufen http://canadian-pharman.com

Vialt

(Grouse, 2018.07.10 09:42)

[url=http://minowi.com/]minowi.com[/url]

Humancoin

(RobertAloni, 2018.07.09 22:48)

Humancoin is the new e-commerce cryptocurrency fuelled by the Proof of Charity mining protocol. Presale started! 50% bonus! [url=https://www.linkedin.com/company/humancoin-net/]Humancoin[/url]

y авиабилет от красноярска до санкт петербурга

(Donaldtappy, 2018.07.09 07:51)

цены на авиабилеты на лето в крым из самары дешевые авиабилеты бесплатное бронирование дешевые авиабилеты дальневосточникам до москвы в 2011 году стоимость билета на самолете с петербург владивосток йоханнесбург москва авиабилеты где y авиабилеты без комиссии y билет на самолет архангельск адлер пегас тур отзывы авиабилеты стоимость и наличие авиабилетов тюмень геленджик прямой рейс по каким документам можно купить билет на самолет в казахстане цена авиабилета иваново москва красноярск цена билета на самолет москва новосибирск туда и обратно волгоград сидней билеты на самолет цены на авиабилеты в симферополь из красноярска цена билет самолет через посадка на таджикистан

когда будет акция на авиабилеты в армению http://teknelconnectors.com/index.php?option=com_k2&view=itemlist&task=user&id=202522 до какого возраста бесплатный авиабилет детям http://cemtorg.kz/index.php?option=com_k2&view=itemlist&task=user&id=877028 y авиабилеты г краснодар через интернет http://thesageevolution.com/index.php?option=com_k2&view=itemlist&task=user&id=402060 цена авиабилетов одесса москва http://www.pentapolis.info/index.php?option=com_k2&view=itemlist&task=user&id=129184 стоимость авиабилетов из санкт петербурга до кипра http://www.liquidbovinecartilage.com.au/index.php?option=com_k2&view=itemlist&task=user&id=157446

как указывать срок действия паспорта при покупке авиабилета горящие авиабилеты купить по 10 евро цена авиабилета симферополь донецк украина стоимость билета на самолет из москвы в каир владивосток дели авиабилеты распродажа цены на авиабилеты из домодедово цены на авиабилеты из челябинска в санкт петербург цена авиабилета из милана в москву в ноябре цена билета барнаул анапа самолет где y горящие авиабилеты

штрафы при заказе электроных авиабилетов http://ogoot.mn/index.php?option=com_k2&view=itemlist&task=user&id=232573 стоимость авиабилетов до франции http://xn--ssser-knopf-thb.de/index.php?option=com_k2&view=itemlist&task=user&id=26539 расписание и наличие билетов на самолет http://www.manalsharqawai-lawfirm.com/index.php?option=com_k2&view=itemlist&task=user&id=63908 стоимость авиабилетов из минска в турцию http://hroncall.net/index.php?option=com_k2&view=itemlist&task=user&id=90997 стокманн сумасшедшие дни 2013 весна и покупка авиабилетов http://www.unidc.com/index.php?option=com_k2&view=itemlist&task=user&id=177928

тур соловки архангельск авиабилеты трансаэро авиабилеты на кипр цена авиабилета ростов на дону крым дешевые авиабилеты в стамбул киев горно алтайск сочи авиабилеты

Машина вторичной очистки семян самопередвижная СМ-4

(JeromeJek, 2018.07.07 08:35)

Машина вторичной очистки семян самопередвижная СМ-4 http://agrofavorit.kz/product.php?id=338

фильмы взрослые 2012 смотреть онлайн бесплатно порно секс

(NelsonacUgs, 2018.07.06 20:13)

порно секс изнасилования малолетки взрослые [url=http://stctv.ru/]картинки порно секс взрослые [url=https://kompromat1.net/]взрослые тетечки в секс порно интернет[/url] порно самые сексуальные взрослые дамы секс онлайн порно взрослые просто порно где взрослые женшины занемаются сексом с молодыми[/url]

Сибур

(RobertSox, 2018.07.06 16:54)

Логотип Сибура [url=http://sibur-logo.ru/]Сибур[/url]

mjypnzs

(dtnckl, 2018.07.06 07:12)

<a href=http://canada-pharmaci.com>buy cialis 25mg</a>
overnight cialis online http://canada-pharmaci.com

ohxlew

(opvhmy, 2018.07.05 23:38)

[url=http://canadian-pharmacyon.com]buy viagra los angeles[/url]
buy viagra online http://canadian-pharmacyon.com

продукты вызывающие запор, полезные при запорах

(Peterfam, 2018.07.05 08:36)

Обязательное иск в пище заключается не единственно во вкусе, только и в полезности. И не всегда однако то, сколько вызывает голод будет доход нам здоровье.

Однако, не стоит оценивать, что вся полезная дача не вкусная. Извращенно, в нашем перечне собраны такие продукты, которые считаются лакомством и являются одними из самых необходимых для организма.

При этом правильное харчи должно строиться всего на здоровых продуктов, тем самым избавляя устройство через вредных веществ, жиров, шлаков и т. п.

Предварительно тем, только перейдем к обзору полезных ради здоровья продуктов, должен напомнить, что в обычном рационе человека должны красоваться фрукты, овощи, ягоды, орехи, мясные и молочные продукты, различные крупы.

То есть очень удерживать свой рацион только теми продуктами, которые перечислены ниже. Присутствие этом старайтесь тратить их регулярно.
Перейти на сайт продукты вызывающие запор, полезные при запорах http://polezzno.com

vepmgl

(wxourz, 2018.07.02 04:43)

[url=http://canadian-pharman.com]viagra coupons[/url]
viagra otc usa
viagra discount coupons online http://canadian-pharman.com

cheap cialis usa

(znojvl, 2018.06.29 07:40)

[url=http://canadian-pharmasy.com]how to buy cialis[/url]
come acquistare cialis online http://canadian-pharmasy.com

Купить памятник в Санкт-Петербурге и Ленинградской области

(JeffreyOVEWS, 2018.06.28 08:51)

Перейти на сайт Купить памятник в Санкт-Петербурге и Ленинградской области http://appu.te.ua/index.php?option=com_k2&view=itemlist&task=user&id=554560


« előző

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16

Következő »