Ugrás a tartalomhoz Lépj a menübe
 


1.Dezső Kosztolányi: The Complaints of the Poor Little Child ( 1910. Selections)

2011.03.26

Dezső Kosztolányi: The Complaints of the Poor Little Child  ( 1910. Selections)

 

 

Like someone who fell among the rails

 

and feels anew his waning life…

and sees in ways he never saw before

the infinite, the far-off life, ..

 

to this I say farewell…

among rails and among wheels

for one moment I grasp that which is eternal…

 

And I see him, the little child…

in his white shirt toddling…

I hear his soft, delighted laugh

and see his sleepy head on his chest…

 

He is the priest, the just, the saint,

I gaze upon him as upon a stranger…

 

and I weep for him who is no more…

 

 

I am still proud to be Hungarian

and grandfather, that warrior of old,

listens to my boasts, smiling and proud.

An ancient wound-scar keeps his brow aflame,

and I, at his knee, swaggering, declare:

„We magyars are winning! Everywhere!”

 

His eyes alone fill up with clouds sometimes.

Woe, this poor orphan must never be told

that there are worlds, far-off and passing strange

and Versailles’ gardens blossom out in gold….

Woe, he must never know, nor ever see them,

he must not see their splendor, hear their calls—

his native tongue, under these ancient trees,

a sounding sea, protects while it enthralls.

This sweet dream of his must be protected,

as one would guard the sleep of a sick child…

He must not know that his life is no life,

and, in the instant of his birth he died…

Woe, he must not be told that—All is vain!

What, if he sang? What if he prophesied?

Little Hungarians are all born mute.

Their cries go unheard by the world outside…

 

 

 

The little dog.

                        He is my favorite.

 

 High up, upon a silk cushion he thrones.

I can just sit, admire him for hours,

while I am counting his fast heartbeat, pulse,

 

And while he dreams of bones and dinnertime,

I wonder, what do doggies dream about?

What kind of life is his?  What kinds of dreams haunt him

in this savage and endless world of ours?

 

The poor dear is always sad.  I ask him why he grieves.

He avoids my look, his moist eyes shun my gaze.

His wise, brown eyes hooded  with secret haze.

I press on: ’Do you  feel that no one here loves you?’

He hangs his head.  I fear that he agrees.…

 

Then I call him: ’Let’s go and play outside!’

His bushy head sinks slowly in my lap…

 

Sometimes I ask him, ’Is your home too far?’

At such times, I think, I see him mourn.

Then again, ’Tell me, does life weigh you down?’

He snuggles up to me,  brother from afar…

 

Still, I keep nagging, ’Talk about your world

where there are doggy-homes and dog-statues!

about your far-away dad, sisters, brothers!

Tell me: do you miss your  mommy very much?

You wait and wait, and no news ever comes…’

 

I try to pry his mouth open—no luck!

…He does not speak.  He does not answer me.

Just weeps and weeps.

                                   Poor little dog just weeps.  

 

 

My little sister is betrothed to sorrow

 

and now she sits, so mute, without a moan,

among her flowers, forever alone.

A flower, she, her soul’s a flower fallow.

My little sister is betrothed to sorrow.

Just sits and waits. A window and a chair.

Her misery over her heart hovers,

and roses, blooming, blossom for others.

 

On her poor head her silent, earnest hair

droops miserably, like a shabby orphan,

as a dead maiden’s, prepared for her coffin.

 

She looks so mild, eyes peaceful and clear,

she cannot cry, and smile she does not dare.

 

But sometimes, when she thinks herself alone,

opening old chests, she gives a stifled moan,

bewailing her poor, ungarlanded head,

and darkness mantles her, a cloak of lead.

Her tears drop slowly on the ancient lace,

and her heart—woe—so like a broken vase,

a diamond-vase, resounds so eerie-twinkled,

for someone took that chaste heart for a trinket

and smashed it.  I can often hear it weep,

and sometimes, if its sighs chance in my room,

I whisper half-crazed prayers to the moon,

and, till the dawn comes, cannot go to sleep.

 

Above her garden, she just sits and watches

the slothful evenings move on lazy crutches

and every day she meeets the sad, pale morrow.

 

And waits.

               Because she is betrothed to sorrow.

 

 

 

Go, little child.  Your path leads into the Infinite,.

but before me there is only the nothing.

The Nothing.  A few more bold years,

then manhood, and yellow old age.

So, sweet one, forgive the singer of songs

who had forced you upon the stage—

Go to the sad publishing houses of Budapest,

and slowly uncover your speaking wounds.

Go to the Café New York, and on the catafalk of a marble-topped

table learn to die all over again.

Go into the cross-fire of envious eyes,

let them examine what is literary in you…

 

Go, go, poor little one!

 

 From Fall Concert (1911) Fragment

 

Locust-cry at an ancient door

Abandoned by everyone

 

From Magic(1912)

 

„Régi szerelmes levele”—a fragment)

 

For my heart aches for signals from Beyond,

it longs for Death, with yearning it grows faint,

I’m like some wall-eyed medieval saint,

who is demented, and in love with God…

 

From Poppy, 1916

 

„Ode to my wife, so distant, so ill”

 

My own wife, oh, you dear, you dear,

how very rarely did I for you sing!

I did not trust in paper and in ink,

fearing, the petals of the words would wilt.

Nor did I take you, with hair piled up high,

to shining dance-floors, our arms entwined,

you, who had come to me, to earth, so mild,

over a sea of tears, of gritted teeth.

We roamed the poor districts, midst cast-off dogs,

while the Fall bled with resigned, plain smiles,

We wept in the fog, wounds scarlet andd raw.

What did „they” know, the „cultured,” stuck-up crowd,

about the real you? That snob who now

parades on the ballroom floor

with a jewel-eared, dumb houri on his arm…

 

I don’t believe in „Woman.” The hand

which gives and takes. Nor the mouth

now laughing, now sighing-sad,

in arms which call, enticingly lure—

But I’ve believed in your eyes, so good, so good.

I’ve believed and stopped.  I’m waiting here.

 

To me, you are the Good.  Goodness itself.

When you are with me, I’m alive again..

But when you are away, you’re grief itself,

At such times, you are sadness, you are pain.

 

Look now!  This empty room is stirring!

The poet’s jacket looks so slovenly,

It spreads its crippled arms so longingly,

for it also yearns for you, poor thing…

 

For life has made me into a hero prized.

It has given meg gold and mirrh and fever,

it had made me a gloater and a griever,

but you alone made me a knight of Christ

who gladly gives away his cloak to one

he loves.  For you I tore away my mask.

You have brought me pain in a well-wrought flask

and poverty, its treasures, and its balm.

 

Mankind measures now fevers of the world,

but I watch a column of mercury.

Thirty-seven-two?  Thirty-seven-three?

and on the bare streets, all my footsteps hurt.

Trembling, I look into the distance, woe,

where Tatra’s splendor arches in the snow,

and patients lie, and silently they seize

their cold thermometers, in winter’s peace.

 

 

„Sonnet about the old king” (fragment)

 

I was happy then…

and aching with mysterious, sweet life…

I wrote, I sang…

For I was a poet, and I was twenty-five…

 

From Bread and Wine (1920)(Fragment)

 

„Happy, sad song”

 

Bread have I, and wine have I also,

child have I, and I have a wife,

is there cause to complain, then, my soul?

there’s enough food to provide a good life…

 

 

That which I sing, the sadness, sorrow,

brings tears to many cheeks, not one,

and Hungary, the ancient mother,

calls me her youthful, singing son.

 

I can take baths, to cool and to rest,

Sweet, soothing tea—my nerves in danger--

When I am  roaming in sad Budapest,

I’m not considered a complete stranger

 

 

And yet…I feel something is lost…

The priceless pearl  my soul had longed to buy—

I’m home already in this  world of ours,

But I have lost my precious home on high….

 

 

Hozzászólások

Hozzászólás megtekintése

Hozzászólások megtekintése

kabqhsznanaadribsrekyxrmrxtaqah

(vtaletzvvj, 2018.09.18 16:24)

<a href="http://buycialisonlineglka.com">generic cialis for sale</a> cialis 20mg http://buycialisonlineglka.com

EssayErudite.com write my essay..

(JosephApode, 2018.09.18 15:04)

Write My Essay - EssayErudite.com

Fed up of typing "who can write my essay" in the search bar?
Would you like to have a reliable helper always by your side?
Our website will come as an excellent solution to <a href=https://essayerudite.com/write-my-essay/>write my essay</a> for everyone!

<a href="https://essayerudite.com/write-my-essay/" />write my essay</a>

Write My Essay - https://essayerudite.com/write-my-essay/

Породы собак с описанием, фото и нюансами разведения

(Georgefiept, 2018.09.18 11:24)

Собака – зверь, точто приручено и одомашнено человеком еще в далекой древности. Первые архиологические обнаружения остовов данного животного около обители человеческого организма, выявленные на Европейском континенте, имеют отношение к веку мезолита. Вероятнее всего, собака существовала первоначальным прирученным животным, то которое оказывало древнейшему человеку подмогу на ловле зверя.
Детальнее:
<a href=http://burac.ru/porody-sobak/33-dekorativnyy-mops.html>породы собак маленьких</a>

myugml

(lrlwpr, 2018.09.17 04:09)

<a href=http://cialisn.com>order cialis 10mg</a>
cialis order online india http://cialisn.com

купить кошелек женский juicy

(Raymondelics, 2018.09.16 04:41)

тени для глаз Армянский переулок купить косметику hippp купить автокосметику оптом в новосибирске где купить косметику eva mosaic купить косметичку Шипиловская лак для волос Парк культуры купить мужскую косметику кливен косметика для лица кристина израиль заказать москва в москве купить кошелек под косметику купить дешевую косметику оптом украина мизон корейская косметика купить в павлодаре che dio vi benedica papa gregorio где можно купить израильскую косметику в ростове на дону купить онлайн косметику недорого с бесплатной доставкой Маска-патч для губ Бульвар Рокоссовского

дешево купить израильску косметику кристина http://fishingflytier.com/index.php?option=com_k2&view=itemlist&task=user&id=308244 купить косметику планета органика в интернет магазине http://mjtdrgharib.com/index.php?option=com_k2&view=itemlist&task=user&id=34547 раковина из камня Павловский Посад http://chefdons.com/component/k2/itemlist/user/433825 корейская косметика пробники http://www.fidiark.it/index.php?option=com_k2&view=itemlist&task=user&id=320758 рюкзаки для школьников начальных классов http://moscwagid.ru/index.php?option=com_k2&view=itemlist&task=user&id=101995

купить косметику гринн мама купить косметику dsm каталог купить косметику арт визаж в зеленограде купить косметику флорена в украине купить косметику интернете ив роше/косметика/-телефоны центр.офиса/столешников пер.москва итальянские сумки кожа киев где купить косметику bell kate spade женский кошелек купить в москве купить оптом корейскую косметику в москве

sofitel central plaza отзывы туристов тайланд http://www.fidiark.it/index.php?option=com_k2&view=itemlist&task=user&id=312038 купить косметику в индии гоа http://baptist.uz.ua/index.php?option=com_k2&view=itemlist&task=user&id=47512 уральский специализированный инвестиционный фонд приватизации союз-инвест http://appu.te.ua/index.php?option=com_k2&view=itemlist&task=user&id=603677 купить женский кошелек furla http://tpeople.com.br/index.php?option=com_k2&view=itemlist&task=user&id=399903 где купить косметику янсен в спб http://centroculturaleislamico.info/index.php?option=com_k2&view=itemlist&task=user&id=237438

часы наручные электронные q q мо10j001y наручные часы с титановым корпусом и браслетом наручные часы casio efa-112 инструкция aliexpress наручные часы powered by smf 2 0 rc2 купить наручные электронные часы мужские

Гоголь. Страшная месть (2018) смотреть онлайн фильм в хорошем качестве

(Leonidkn28, 2018.09.15 22:52)

<b>Гоголь. Страшная месть смотреть онлайн фильм без регистрации t a k</b>

<a href=http://bit.ly/2wqOXah><img src="https://i99.fastpic.ru/big/2018/0830/19/e1337e79293556234a384b53f8421e19.jpg"></a>

<a href=http://bit.ly/2wqOXah><b>Смотреть фильм Гоголь. Страшная месть</b></a>
<a href=http://bit.ly/2wqOXah><b><font color=red>Смотреть фильм Гоголь. Страшная месть</font></b></a>
<a href=http://bit.ly/2wqOXah><b><font color=green>Смотреть фильм Гоголь. Страшная месть</font></b></a>

Данило Буральбаш вместе со своей женой Катериной приглашены на свадьбу соседей. Веселье, танцы, песни. Самая пышная свадьба. Но встречают, неожиданно для всех, отца Кати, которого не видели около десяти лет. Девушка очень рада появлению своего батюшки. Но с его приходом в Диканьки стали происходить странные и страшные вещи. Данило подозревает своего, новоиспеченного тестя, который странно реагирует на иконы. И на самой свадьбе было что-то не так. Кончится ли эта череда ужасных событий с уходом родителя Кати? Или Буральбаш ошибся? Кто знает. Пора бы Разобраться с таинственным, названным гостем. Так же можно скачать фильм торрент.

Оригинал: «Гоголь. Страшная месть» с хорошим звуком
Год: 2018
Страна: Россия
Жанр: Фильмы 2018 / Триллер / Русские фильмы / Приключения / Лучшие русские фильмы / Новинки 2018
Продолжительность фильма: 108 мин.
Режиссер: Егор Баранов
Актеры: Александр Петров, Олег Меньшиков, Евгений Стычкин, Артем Сучков, Таисия Вилкова, Юлия Франц, Ян Цапник, Евгений Сытый, Сергей Бадюк, Артем Ткаченко

На нашем сайте вы можете смотреть онлайн Гоголь. Страшная месть фильм 2018 полностью бесплатно в хорошем качестве HD 720, 1080, а также с хорошим звуком. Приятного просмотра.

Гоголь. Страшная месть фильм 2018

Две сотни лет назад малороссийские хутора разоряла шайка нехристей-ляхов во главе с могущественным колдуном. С тех пор рыщет в окрестностях Диканьки неизвестный Чёрный Всадник, ловит молодых девушек и жестоко расправляется с ними, будто мстит за что. И следующей его жертвой может стать Лиза. Чтобы спасти возлюбленную, писарь Николай Гоголь должен разбить злые чары и победить древнее проклятье. Ни одному из смертных ещё не удавалось это, но к счастью, на помощь Гоголю приходит гениальный столичный сыщик Яков Гуро, и у него уже есть главный подозреваемый…

Релевантные слова:
Гоголь. Страшная месть художественный фильм
Гоголь. Страшная месть смотреть онлайн фильм hd
смотреть Гоголь. Страшная месть
Гоголь. Страшная месть смотреть онлайн 2018 трейлер
кино Гоголь. Страшная месть
Гоголь. Страшная месть фильм
смотреть фильм Гоголь. Страшная месть в hd качестве
гугл Гоголь. Страшная месть

orocvcuynworiqcaypuwycmwkrbmrrs

(dtaletbloh, 2018.09.15 19:44)

<a href="http://vico4me.com">order brand viagra online</a> viagra online no prescription http://vico4me.com

zqxzvq

(bteskr, 2018.09.15 10:58)

<a href=http://canadian-pharmacyon.com>herbal viagra</a>
extra super viagra 120 pills http://canadian-pharmacyon.com

cxxsxxociwaterrubejltrxrpykfwvi

(ktaletdepk, 2018.09.15 03:05)

<a href="http://motechautomotive.com">cheapest generic cialis</a> buy cialis with paypal http://motechautomotive.com

fljoiuddzxuaeygieowzixzwcxzscwy

(ltaletmbwh, 2018.09.15 00:34)

<a href="http://gigawatt6.com">best place to buy cialis</a> buy discount cialis http://gigawatt6.com

lhisdnxhgdoidnhhrjijszfxqctglwq

(qtaletgckn, 2018.09.14 21:43)

<a href="http://buycialisonlineglka.com">ordering cialis online</a> cialis online canada http://buycialisonlineglka.com

Ребята — это теперь наше современное грядущее и сегодняшнее

(DonaldDak, 2018.09.14 21:03)

Детский блог, сформирован намеренно для Вас самих и всех ваших детей. Главной проблемой мероприятия по праву считается - промежуток времени препровождения с пользой, радостью и с настроением. Мы верим смотреть детский интернет-сервис станет увлекательно вовсе не обязательно молоденьким мамам, но и опытным родителям с опытом. Хочется, затем чтобы наш детский онлайн-сервис сделался вам надежным приятелем и советчиком.
Подробнее:<a href=http://alawer.ru/sovety-roditelyam/remont-detskoj-komnaty.html>дети вундеркинды</a>

xdjrcubfansykwalcbcctcchxaqewxe

(etaletlhqc, 2018.09.14 08:58)

<a href="http://gigawatt6.com">generic cialis without prescription</a> cialis order online india http://gigawatt6.com

hnbxllqamyuuiwxyukyktncvtssxesl

(vtalettftn, 2018.09.14 08:03)

<a href="http://buycialisonl1ne.us">cheap cialis black</a> cialis pill http://buycialisonl1ne.us

nwqhldczyeofobfnzlcaahedlkkvmjs

(jtaletghfd, 2018.09.14 04:31)

<a href="http://canadian-pharmabuy.com">generic viagra sildenafil</a> cheap viagra tablets http://canadian-pharmabuy.com

online pharmacies 296 mg

(CharlesCab, 2018.09.13 20:09)

Hi! <a href=http://onlinepharmacy.gdn/#canadian-pharmacy-viagra-brand>online pharmacy</a> excellent internet site.

qxnnuwjyiboufmfjzofgyukfadgqnco

(staletsrpd, 2018.09.12 09:30)

<a href="http://top-monterey-salinas-dentists.com">levitra online</a> levitra prices walmart http://top-monterey-salinas-dentists.com

chieomnypjiwimebbivsnzmetnsitod

(ytaletubkp, 2018.09.11 20:51)

<a href="http://vico4me.com">mail order viagra canada</a> viagra 100mg price http://vico4me.com

Test, just a test

(hario, 2018.09.11 13:22)

Hello. And Bye.

waxwjobnijaqtakngkicmrojwrktnyo

(ataletpgfm, 2018.09.11 05:54)

<a href="http://rabbitinahat.com">compare viagra and cialis</a> cialis by mail canada http://rabbitinahat.com


« előző

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16

Következő »